The Shaq

Awesome…but don’t just take my word for it:

Do you ever stand by the ocean, just close your eyes and breath deeply, filling your lungs with purity?  That’s what The Shaq is like.  – Dick Motta, former NBA coach

When the imagination of a writer and the passion of a theologian cross-fertilize the result is a novel on the order of The Shaq. This book has the potential to do for our generation what John Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress did for his. It’s that good! – Dicky Simpkins, former NBA point guard

This book has a lot of pages. – Vlade Divac, former NBA star

I am the number one Ninja and I have killed all the Shoguns in front of me. – Shaq

I read and wept and slept and read again.  I am full of words, inexpressible thoughts, shades and hues of hope and light and joy. – Charles Barkley, cultural commentator, visionary, futurist, activist, discussion leader, NBA on TNT Analyst, transformational change architect, former NBA player.

That is why one day I said my game will be like the Pythagorean Theorem – hard to figure out. A lot of people really don’t know the Pythagorean Theory (sic). They don’t make them like me anymore. They don’t want to make them like that anymore. – Shaq

What do you think?

